Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016!!

2016

This past year has been a mixed bag of ups and downs. There were lots of closed doors and newly opened ones. It has been a year of creativity, waiting, growth and soul searching. As 2015 draws to a close today I can’t help but look back and reflect as one normally does this time of year. I can honestly say I am in a much better place than I was at the beginning of the year. As I assess the year I can’t help but feel inspired for all the new year has to bring and all I have to give to it. I put together another list of goals to accomplish – a bucket list, my 2016 Manifesto if you will. I have listed them below and plan on following up on them throughout 2016.

I wish you all a beautiful  new year full of happy memories, adventure, love, prosperity and health. I hope we all grow, learn and discover new things every day. Start each day with a positive attitude and a can-do spirit. Love with all your heart, be humble,  honest and kind. Give to those who have not and take only what is given freely. God bless, and have a Happy New Year!!

                My 2016 Manifesto

  1. Create an in depth family tree with personal information about ancestors
  2. Learn how to cook work lunches/dinners – because even after 6+ years in the ‘real world’ I still stink at it
  3. Get in shape, also take up yoga and meditation
  4. Set a reading goal- and meet it!
  5. Learn calligraphy
  6. Launch my new business
  7. Vlog regularly for my YouTube channel
  8. Write and find a publisher for my book idea
  9. Visit a trampoline park
  10. Try every Lush bath bomb
  11. Go on a train trip
  12. Visit the Pacific Northwest
  13. Bake more!
  14. Write a letter to myself to be opened in 10 years
  15. Find my style
  16. Go to a midnight movie premiere
  17. Read the entire Bible
  18. Buy a disposable camera and take an adventure
  19. Create bravely
  20. Find a quiet moment each day to breath and reflect
  21. Build a blanket fort
  22. Re-learn to play the piano
  23. Make lasting memories with my puppy
  24. Take a picture a day
  25. Run through a field of sunflowers
  26. Grow an herb garden, and nurture my green thumb!
  27. Wash my face and floss every day
  28. Be more adventurous with my hair
  29. Complete a weekly movie watching challenge
  30. Do something that terrifies me

 

One response to “Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016!!

  1. I Love this!! I read the entire Bible last year! It was the first new years resolution I have ever kept with and now I believe I can do anything! 😀

Leave a Reply

