30 by 30: Trip to #30 Utah

One of my goals for 2015 is to visit 30 states by the time I turn 30.  It all started as an idea from a friend. The purpose is mainly just getting out there, making memories, and experiencing more of what  America has to offer. I have until September 9th, 2015 to complete this goal, so I better get traveling!! Pack your road trip gear and come along for the ride!

Last month I crossed off the last state needed to accomplish the 30 by 30 challenge by going to Utah! It was a work trip, and as I needed a rental car to get to where I needed to go I was able to take in the gorgeous scenery on the way there and back to Salt Lake City. The mountains along the highway are so in your face fantastic I wish I had time to explore.

That evening I drove to downtown Salt Lake City and had dinner at Michelangelo’s on Main. They have literally the best bread olive oil/balsamic vinegar combo ever and amazing tomato soup and fettuccine Alfredo! After dinner I went to Temple Square because the Mormon Tabernacle Choir has open rehearsals for the public on Thursday nights. They were amazing.

Utah was gorgeous, I would love to go back and experience more of what it has to offer!

20

That’s my 30 by 30 done! The next natural step is 50 by 50!

___________________________

The states I have now been to are:

30 by 30

___________________________

Michelangelo’s on Main: http://www.michelangelosonmain.com/

Click here to read about my other 30 by 30 adventures: Nevada, Indiana, West Virginia, Ohio

Click here to see my 2015 manifesto.

You can also check out my 2014, 2013, and 2012 goals- or my bucket list!

Leave a Reply

