May ArtSnacks Unboxing [ 2015 ]

One of my goals for 2015 is to sketch more. I’ve always loved art, whether it was admiring other’s work or creating my own. Over the past year I have been taking online classes through Sketchbook Skool. I found out about it before the first class and I’ve taken all three (plus currently their Bootkamp) that they have offered. They have inspired me to capture the everyday. They also inspired me to try new materials which has me on the hunt for the ‘perfect’ sketchbook as well as new products.

May’s box was so interesting, with several items that I had never even seen before let alone used so I had to try them out right away!

Kuretake Bimoji Felt Tip Pen

This pen was the item I was most excited to try. It resembles a Japanese-style washing brush. It has black ink and a flexible tip giving it unique writing and drawing qualities. It is imported from Japan. I loved this pen, it can’t wait to use it more day to day.

Clean Color f Marker by ZIG

I love Zig. I just do. This is an exclusive and new product from the company. It has two separate widths- a short bullet tip and a thin, fine tip. The color is vibrant and is a water-based dye which makes it perfect for blending with water. (This is the pink color in the sketch above).

Baggu 3D Zip

This cute polka dot bag is perfect for holding all of the ArtSnacks supplies I have recieved when they aren’t in the rotation of my every day sketching bag. It expands to hold lots of tools, and it is machine washable for all those pesky pencil marks!

MONO Zero Black Rectangle Eraser by Tombow

This eraser has a pen-style grip and has a rectangular shape that holds that shape as it is being used. It gets two thumbs up from me!

Palomino Blue Graphite HB Drawing Pencil

This drawing pencil is made from incense cedar which allows it to withstand sharpening without splintering. It worked great, it’s so nice to find good pencils.

Another successful month, can’t wait for the next one!

*I also ordered the ArtSnacks Travell Collection box, a one time special box which has full size products (of unknown status) that are perfect for traveling. It will ship the week of July 6th so I’ll be posting about it soon afterward!

You can order it until July 1st, check it out here: http://www.artsnacks.co/travel-collection/

__________________________________

Click to see my ArtSnacks unboxing for: February, March, April,

*This post is not sponsored

___________________________________

Click here to see my goals for 2015

You can also see my goals for 2014, 2013, and 2012 and my bucket list!

4 responses to “May ArtSnacks Unboxing [ 2015 ]

  1. Pingback: June ArtSnacks Unboxing [ 2015 ] | thegreentreeischirping

  2. Pingback: July ArtSnacks Unboxing [ 2015 ] | thegreentreeischirping

  3. Pingback: ArtSnacks Travel Collection Unboxing [ 2015 ] | thegreentreeischirping

  4. Pingback: August ArtSnacks Unboxing [ 2015 ] | thegreentreeischirping

Leave a Reply

