30 by 30: Trip to #26 Nevada

030

One of my goals for 2015 is to visit 30 states by the time I turn 30.  It all started as an idea from a friend. The purpose is mainly just getting out there, making memories, and experiencing more of what  America has to offer. I have until September 9th, 2015 to complete this goal, so I better get traveling!! Pack your road trip gear and come along for the ride!

I had two layovers in the Las Vegas, Nevada airport on January 12th. While I spent my time only at the airport, the 30 by 30 ruling committee (me) says that it still counts as a new state to check off my list. Once you’ve eaten their food, shopped in their stores and used their facilities, you are in the system. The most incredible experience there came as we were leaving from our first layover. As we were taking off I was seated in the perfect spot to get a birds-eye-view of the strip. It was amazing to soar right around and the over it. The pictures don’t do it justice, you have to see it yourself!

strip day groundstrip day skystrip day sky 2unnamed

On the second layover, I couldn’t leave Vegas without gambling for the first time. I went in with $1, and left with just a smile. No regrets, it was fun!

gambling

There’s something special about Nevada I could sense, I will have to go back and explore beyond just the airport. The lights are calling!

strip night

That’s 26 down, four states to go!

___________________________

The states I have now been to are:

States Visited Map___________________________

Click here to read about my other 30 by 30 adventures: Indiana,

Click here to see my 2015 manifesto.

You can also check out my 2014, 2013, and 2012 goals- or my bucket list!

4 responses to “30 by 30: Trip to #26 Nevada

  1. Pingback: 30 by 30: Trip to #27 Indiana | thegreentreeischirping

  2. Pingback: 30 by 30: Trip to #28 West Virginia | thegreentreeischirping

  3. Pingback: 30 by 30: Trip to #29 Ohio | thegreentreeischirping

  4. Pingback: 30 by 30: Trip to #30 Utah | thegreentreeischirping

Leave a Reply

