Happy New Year/My Goals for 2015!!

Looking back on 2014 it has been a year of growth, new friends and lots of memories! I am looking forward to another year of learning, growing and helping others in 2015. A big thank you for coming along on the ride with me- and a big thank you to those who will be my partners in crime completing some of these goals with me!

2015 Manifesto

Write/Illustrate and (self?) publish a book

Read the Bible all the way through

Get back to my goal weight (aka loose my ‘freshman fifteen’) and get fit!

Go to a museum I’ve never been to before

Conduct an experiment- live one week of my life according to the popular page on Pinterest: clothes, make up, food, crafts, lifestyle, cleaning, etc. etc. etc.

Take part in a flash mob

Explore the ‘tourist traps’ of my home state of Kansas

Have my DNA tested to confirm our knowledge/suspicions of our family genealogy and to help with creating my family tree

Create my family tree

Nurture my green thumb: 1. Make a Harry Potter themed miniature garden, and 2. Make a Lord of the Rings themed miniature garden

Go geocaching

Take a cooking class

Read “A Feast for Crows” and “A Dance with Dragons” before the “Game of Thrones” season 5 premier.

Get a another dog!

Learn how to letter press print

Go ziplining

Make a budget for my finances

Go tubing in the snow

30 before 30- visit 30 of the US states before my 30th birthday on September 9. I have 6 more to visit!

 

Check out my past yearly goals- 2012, 2013, and 2014– and my bucket list!

Leave a Reply

