Adios 2014, it’s been real!

It has become a custom to spend a few moments on the last day of December to look over the year and reflect upon it’s adventures.

I started out 2014 with a new amazing job in my field of study which I love. I got a new apartment, and I adopted the most amazing puppy who is a nutcase but also the biggest lovebug. I watched my brother graduate from college, and celebrated for him when he got accepted into a master’s program. I started taking online Sketchbook Skool classes, and from there joined an international group of incredible women in a sketchbook exchange group. I went to several concerts including Brad Paisley, James Taylor, The Backstreet Boys, Steely Dan and Paul McCartney and had a blast at all of them. I participated in the #100HappyDays challenge and posted a picture of something that made me happy each day. I went on a family/friend trip to Branson and I participated in the Color Run in Kansas City. I saw ‘The Sound of Music’, ‘Mamma Mia’ and ‘Alice in Wonderland’ on stage, and witnessed an old family friend’s beautiful wedding. I got on the big screen for the first time at a Kansas City Royals game with my coworkers, and cheered on my boys in blue in their postseason and World Series run- (we were SO CLOSE!). It was a great year! If you want to see how well I did with the goals on my manifesto this year, click here.

2015 will be all about making a difference- and not just in my own life. It will be about helping others and getting involved in my community- supporting my loved ones and others I don’t even know. So even though I will not have as many consistent blogs this next year (like the Motivational Monday posts) I will still be around posting about all the shenanigans I get up to, and most of my goals when (and if, fingers crossed) I complete them. 😉

Be looking out tomorrow- January 1, 2015, for my new goals for the year! I’m looking forward to the new year full of brand new opportunities and experiences, and my 30th birthday… yikes!! Here’s to the best year yet!

Leave a Reply

