Set Design: The Importance of Being Earnest

IMAG3457

About a month ago I had the opportunity to help out a little for an afternoon on the set for a university’s stage production of ‘The Importance of being Earnest.” The set designer set me to work painting windows for the scene- so that’s what I did the entire afternoon- and I loved it. It reminded my of my old classes in high school and college. Sometimes I wonder what would have happened if I’d gone that route with my career instead…

I attended the production- the set turned out great for the black box it was performed in. The student actors were great- they were all so funny, and had to learn so much monologe! Check out the finished set- they worked so hard on it:

IMAG3535

IMAG3540

Clearly my part was just a little, but I’m happy to have been a part of this wonderful production and to have fulfilled a goal on my 2013 Manifesto.

Leave a Reply

