Cake Decoration 1 (and 2): Mom’s Birthday!

For one year I will make a birthday cake for all of my immediate family and close friends- and will complete a goal on my 2013 Manifesto. Come along on the ride with me- oh, and can I borrow a cup of sugar? 😉

For my mom’s birthday this past weekend I made a cake from scratch – unfortunately from a really shady recipe I found online so it flopped. Tasted more like dry bread than cake. Since I decorated it with a semi ombre ‘flower’ design we had it as a birthday-eve celebration.

Cake 1:

IMG_2557

Since time was short, I made the second cake from a box and used pre-made frosting with ziplock baggies as a frosting tool. Mcgyver’d the entire thing, but it was delicious!

Cake 2:

IMG_2563

One response to “Cake Decoration 1 (and 2): Mom’s Birthday!

  1. Wow, this is top notch stuff! Thanks for sharing this lovely bake =)

Leave a Reply

