Closet and Storage Space Organization

My closets and my storage space are finally clean! This took several months. Mostly because there are mutant spider/grasshopper creatures in the basement. Blech.

I’m a dummy and can’t find the ‘before’ picture of my storage unit- probably because I was freaking out so much over those bug-like creatures that I misplaced it- but just imagine a really messy storage unit. I kept all the boxes from random things like my tv, aquarium, kitchen appliances, etc. All of those things had to go- and I organized with some tupperware.

The ‘After’ shots:

IMG_2035 IMG_2036

And now for my closet. It was a mess.

The ‘Before’ shots:

IMG_2880 IMG_2877 IMG_4031 IMG_2881

I got the shoes off the floor, organized my clothes by type, i.e. pants, dresses, work shirts, t-shirts, sweaters- and got rid of a lot of unnecessary items I’ve kept from school.

The ‘After’ pictures:

IMG_2039 IMG_2038 IMG_2041

I heart organization! 🙂

2 responses to “Closet and Storage Space Organization

  1. did you get rid of anything????

    or just re-organize????

  2. Pingback: 2012 Manifesto End of Year Wrap up! | thegreentreeischirping

Leave a Reply

