Road trip to St. Louis!

On November 1st I took off work along with my parents and we set off on a road trip to St. Louis!  I had signed up for a glass blowing class on Saturday and decided to make a fun weekend of it.

We took the scenic route as any good road trip must include- so after stopping for a BBQ lunch in Concordia, MO we zipped south and hopped on highway 50. The trip was gorgeous, but so hilly we all felt a little car sick. It was a long drive, but very fun- and a good opportunity for me to finish reading the beginning glass blowing book I had purchased, and to catch up on a little napping. 😉

We stopped at the Runge Conservation Nature Center in Jefferson City, MO for a 30 minute walk

We stopped at the Runge Conservation Nature Center in Jefferson City, MO for a 30 minute walk

Photo op on our 30 minute walk break! (Please ignore my unhealthy McDonalds...)

Photo op on our 30 minute walk break! (Please ignore my unhealthy McDonalds…)

We climbed the old fire watch tower- and could see Missouri's state capitol!

We climbed the old fire watch tower- and could see Missouri’s state capitol!

Driving tour of Hermann, Missouri- such a cute town!

Driving tour of Hermann, Missouri- such a cute town!

Pretty rooftop in Hermann, Missouri

Pretty rooftop in Hermann, Missouri

I wish I could have a camera attached to my retinas sometimes- there were so many things I would have taken a picture of – including someone’s yard that was so completely full of Halloween decorations I’m surprised they could get inside their house, beautiful drop-offs and views, and a gorgeous sunset as we made it to St. Louis.

Up next- a blog on our shenanigans in St. Louis on Sunday. After that is my glass blowing class on Saturday. I’m waiting on the cup I made to be shipped to me so I can take pictures of it before I post anything. 😉

One response to “Road trip to St. Louis!

  1. you will have to develop a retina camera!

Leave a Reply

